Secretariat

WHAT IS THE SECRETARIAT?

The Secretariat is the name given to the diocesan guiding body for the Come and See . . . Go and Tell/Cursillo Ministry.

The Secretariat draws on the experience and skills of both lay and clergy persons working together. It generally consists of ten lay and two clergy members, who serve at the consent of the Bishop. Lay members serve staggered three-year terms; clergy serve two years.

Currently, business meetings are held monthly, usually on the second Saturday, at different hosting churches. These meetings are generally open. If you wish to present business at a future meeting, contact a Secretariat member using the addresses below.

 

President: Nancy Laswell president@olycursillo.org
Vice President: Open for nomination
Secretary:    Cris McCarty secretary@olycursillo.org
Treasurer:    Tom Andrew treasurer@olycursillo.org
Office Manager (Nonvoting): Allegra Andersen officemanager@olycursillo.org
Spiritual Director: Cristi Chapman clergy1@olycursillo.org
Spiritual Director: Sue Thompson clergy2@olycursillo.org
Agape (Palanca):    Caroline Horrigan agape@olycursillo.org
Communications:  Claire Alkire communications@olycursillo.org
Leader Support: Pam Tinsley leadersupportliaison@olycursillo.org
Music:           Open for nomination
Site Selection: Ed Leonard sites@olysursillo.org
Web Manager: Open for nomination

PositiveSSL_tl_trans